If your account is in trial mode (without full access)
Sign in and navigate to your Account page. You will see the "Close account" link in red, near where your email and password are shown.
If your account still has full access
To prevent unintentional loss of paid access, email us at email@example.com to close your account.
When you close your account ...
- You will not receive any further account-related emails.
- If you have a recurring subscription it will be canceled, and any remaining time on your account will immediately expire.
- You won't be able to access your study history or saved vocabulary.
- Gift coupons you have purchased for others will be unaffected, but you will no longer be able to retrieve the code or view the redemption status.
- You can create a new account with the same email address at a later date, but you will not regain access to your previous study history, gift coupon information, or unused paid time.
You can cancel your recurring subscription without closing your account. Your study history and saved vocabulary will remain intact, should you wish to re-subscribe in the future — see How do I cancel my monthly subscription?